Start Over Save to list Export MARC Display MelCat
book jacket

Find in WorldCat
Title How labour governments fall : from Ramsay Macdonald to Gordon Brown / edited by Timothy Heppell and Kevin Theakston.
Publication Info. Houndmills, Basingstoke, Hampshire : Palgrave Macmillan, 2013.
Location Call No. Status Notes
 Libraries Electronic Books  ELECTRONIC BOOKS-DDA    AVAIL. ONLINE
Description 1 online resource.
Note Description based on print version record.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and index.
Contents Machine generated contents note: -- Acknowledgements -- Notes on Contributors -- List of Figures and Tables -- 1. Introduction; Timothy Heppell and Kevin Theakston -- 2. The Fall of the First MacDonald Government 1924; Keith Laybourn -- 3. The Fall of the Second MacDonald Government 1931; Chris Wrigley -- 4. The Fall of the Attlee Government 1951; Robert Crowcroft and Kevin Theakston -- 5. The Fall of the Wilson Government 1970; Peter Dorey -- 6. The Fall of the Callaghan Government 1979; John Shepherd -- 7. The Fall of the Brown Government 2010; Timothy Heppell -- 8 Conclusion; Timothy Heppell and Kevin Theakston -- Index.
Reproduction Electronic reproduction. Perth, W.A. Available via World Wide Web.
Note Description based on print version record.
Subject Labour Party (Great Britain) -- History.
Political parties -- Great Britain -- History.
Great Britain -- Politics and government.
Added Author Heppell, Timothy.
Ebooks Corporation
Related To Original 9780230361805 0230361803 (DLC) 2013021271
ISBN 1137314214 (electronic bk.)
9781137314215 (electronic bk.)
9780230361805 (hardback)
0230361803 (hardback)
Permanent url for this catalog record: